Home » Tips and Advice

I’m a previous member on HotRussianBrides.com. How can I start a new account?

8. December 2009 by Admin 0 Comments

While HotRussianBrides.com provides some of the best services for western gentlemen to meet Ukrainian women and Russian Ladies, we do understand that sometimes circumstances can get in the way of your social and romantic life and that members may need to leave our site from time to time. In these cases, we are quite happy to make your account inactive, but keep you on file so when you do have the time to restart your search, your Russian dating profile will be able to come right back on.

Sometimes our customers ask us if they can just start up a brand new account. There are various reasons for this – they don’t like their old username, they want a fresh start, they want to clear out their old email history, etc. While if you really have your heart set on starting a brand new account, we will not stand in your way; there are a lot of very good reasons why you may want to stick with the one you have been using.

Russian Brides may not recognize you.

Looking to reconnect with a certain special someone on the site? While having a new account shouldn’t impede that, the new screen name and account number might cause some confusion and even have your email overlooked if the lady you are looking to communicate with isn’t looking for you specifically.

You’ll lose your email history with Russian girls.

While some gentlemen looking to start a brand new account may not want to have their old email history, but anyone who does will definitely want to stick with their original account. Please remember that email history isn’t transferable and that you can only have one Account at HotRussianBrides.com open at a time.

You’ll lose your favorites.

If you’re planning on starting a new account, don’t forget to write down the username or account number of the Ukraine brides you have been communicating with! One of the most powerful tools that HotRussianBrides.com provides its members is the Black Book which includes your Favorites, Admirers and Matches. Please remember that these, like the emails, do not transfer from account to account!

Qualification status

Another hugely important thing to remember is that your Qualification level – whether you have purchased 2500 credits and gone through our Qualification process – is based on your account. Should you decide to close your account and open a new one, you will lose your credit history and have to start fresh. This is still the case whether you are Qualified or not. If you decide to shut down a qualified account, we have no way of transferring your qualified status from the old account to the new. You will have to re-open the old account, or simply start over on the new one.

Remember that if you are a previous member, even if you have shut down your account completely, chances are if you were in good standing that we can reactivate your old account without too much hassle. If you would prefer not to communicate with any of your old contacts, you are welcome to use the HotRussianBrides.com Block feature which we provide to every member. This will allow you to indicate to a lady you aren’t interested in any further correspondence without having to send her an email or message explaining this.